Covid19 explained for children

Coronaviris: A Book for Children from Nosy Crow (a free e-book) This is an excel...

Free digital copies of First News

Free digital download Please click the relevant link below; 26th June First News...

Letters from the Head Teacher

  Message from the Head Teacher Friday 17th July.  Dear parents and ...

Online Parent Workshops

Transitioning back to school after lockdown Managing children’s worries Are yo...

To all Falconbrook families

Falconbrook School is closed for the summer holidays

The school will reopen to all children on 7th September

Classes for the first 4 weeks of term.
When all the children come back in September they will return to their current teacher and to their usual classroom. We have made this arrangement to help the children to settle back into school happily, and to give them the opportunity to catch-up on their learning with their familiar adults. All children will move up to their next class on Monday 5th October.

Staggered start and home times next term.
We will continue to stagger the start and end time for all classes next term to avoid overcrowding and the risk of spreading the virus. Please be on time as this will help us to keep the Bubble Groups safe and as a result reduce the risk of spreading the virus across our community. These timings have been emailed to parents and can be found here.

Breakfast Club:
Unfortunately, we will not be able to re-open breakfast club in September. As soon as we can re-start breakfast club safely, we will let parents know.

Keeping in touch.
All teachers will telephone parents and children on 4th or 5th September, for a quick chat and to make sure everyone is feeling confident about the start of the new term on Monday 7th September. In the meantime, if you have questions or concerns please contact us at school and we will do what we can to help.

Take care and stay well.

Mrs Stella Smith
Head Teacher

Covid19 explained for children

Coronaviris: A Book for Children from Nosy Crow (a free e-book) This is an excellent book written by teachers and medical professionals. It explains the current COVID-19 situation, what is happening and why in a child friendly way. Please follow this link Coronaviris: A Book for Children

Summer Term 19/20

 20th April 2020 – 22nd May 2020

 

Half Term Holiday

25th May 2020 – 26th May 2020

 

1st June 2020 – Friday 17th July 2020

INSET days 20-21 July 2020

Autumn Term 2020

Wed 2nd Sept 2020 – Fri 4th Sept 2020 & Fri 2nd October INSET

Mon 7th Sept – 23rd Oct 2020 – 38 days 

 

Half Term Holiday
Mon 26th Oct 2020 – Fri 30th Oct 2020

 

Mon 2nd Nov 2020 – Fri 18th Dec 2020 – 35 days

Spring Term 2021

Mon 4th Jan 2021 – Thu 11th Feb 2021 – 30 days
Fri 12th Feb INSET

 

Half Term Holiday
Mon 15th  Feb 2021 to Fri 19th Feb 2021

 

Mon 22nd Feb 2021 – Wed 31rd Mar 2021 – 28 days

Summer Term 2021

Mon 19th April 2021 – Fri 28th May 2021 – 29 days
(NB May Day Bank Holiday on 3 May 2021)

 

Half Term Holiday
Mon 31rd May 2021 – Fri 4th June 2021

 

Mon 7th June 2021 – Fri 23rd July 2021 – 35 days