Covid19 explained for children

Coronaviris: A Book for Children from Nosy Crow (a free e-book) This is an excel...

Free digital copies of First News

Free digital download Please click the relevant link below; 26th June First News...

Covid19 Head Teacher updates

Message from the Head Teacher, Friday 10th July Dear parents and families, I h...

Online Parent Workshops

Transitioning back to school after lockdown Managing children’s worries Are yo...

Falconbrook School is partly open Monday – Thursday until the end of the summer term

To all Falconbrook families

Please continue to read the weekly updates that I am sending to you all. These message provide families with news about the school closure including FSM and emergency child care updates.

Children who have been invited to return after lockdown:
• 8th June – 12th June: Year 6 groups, vulnerable children and those of key workers
• 16th June – 19th June: Year 1 groups nursery class groups and reception class groups
• 22nd June – 26th June: Nursery class groups and reception class groups
• From 29th June: Year 2 groups
* From 6th July: Other year groups

Before your child returns to school you will receive a telephone where you must confirm their place.

If you know any member of our school community who may need these messages translated or explained to them please do this on my behalf. Thankyou.

If parents need to contact us at school please do so by email: admin@falconbrook.net or telephone 0207 228 7706. Please leave your name, your child’s name and your phone number or you may prefer to just email. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

Take care and stay well.

Mrs Stella Smith
Head Teacher

Covid19 explained for children

Coronaviris: A Book for Children from Nosy Crow (a free e-book) This is an excellent book written by teachers and medical professionals. It explains the current COVID-19 situation, what is happening and why in a child friendly way. Please follow this link Coronaviris: A Book for Children

Summer Term 19/20

 20th April 2020 – 22nd May 2020

 

Half Term Holiday

25th May 2020 – 26th May 2020

 

1st June 2020 – Friday 17th July 2020

INSET days 20-21 July 2020

Autumn Term 2020

Wed 2nd Sept 2020 – Fri 4th Sept 2020 INSET

Mon 7th Sept – 23rd Oct 2020 – 38 days Excluding Monday 5th October INSET

 

Half Term Holiday
Mon 26th Oct 2020 – Fri 30th Oct 2020

 

Mon 2nd Nov 2020 – Fri 18th Dec 2020 – 35 days

Spring Term 2021

Mon 4th Jan 2021 – Thu 11th Feb 2021 – 30 days
Fri 12th Feb INSET

 

Half Term Holiday
Mon 15th  Feb 2021 to Fri 19th Feb 2021

 

Mon 22nd Feb 2021 – Wed 31rd Mar 2021 – 28 days

Summer Term 2021

Mon 19th April 2021 – Fri 28th May 2021 – 29 days
(NB May Day Bank Holiday on 3 May 2021)

 

Half Term Holiday
Mon 31rd May 2021 – Fri 4th June 2021

 

Mon 7th June 2021 – Fri 23rd July 2021 – 35 days